BLOG AWARDS AND YOU!


I like to thank the Academy For,

When I First Started Blogging,

I had no concept of blogging awards.  Infact, I had received a couple of aswards and was still blogging without knowing that I had been awarded.

Then, I realized,

Me,

Awards, Yes!

Suddenly, Like The Song Says,

Then There Was MUSIC! And I Felt A Genuine Sense Of Appreeciation.  Nothing was the same until there was you! Now, Here Me Out.

When you write, you pray to give joy, guidance, hope and a bit of peace.  However, when you tell truth, all may not feel comfortable.

You do want to try and inform as well along with hopefully a bit of entertainment.  Example:

This morning when I woke up, I went to wash my face.  I was downstairs looking for coffee to place in my cup when it dawned on me that my

cloth was not wet with water that I placed on my face.  No wonder I felt like  my day was already starting off rough.  I was still so very

sleepy when I grabbed for the coffee creamer for the grits instead of the milk.  Vanilla grits.  Not to bad, but not what I wanted.  Now, needless to say,  I needed a restart.

I went back upstairs to restart my day again.

I got back in my bed.  I set my clock to ring again and when it rang, I got up and wet my wash cloth definitely this time as I began my day.

Getting an award for what you posted is like getting a brand new day after your day has already started.  Sometimes we have rough days and then

when you to go to your blog and find an award, this is Just Awesome!

A lot of times we have Great days and to find an award just makes it better!

Now Some bloggers have received so many awards until the responsibility has become overwhelming for them.

I have a solution:  Just make a blog for the mentioning of facts about you no matter.  Make also a blog where you always put your awards.

Make a blog or two for folks that you award.  Lastly,  thank the person in comments and if necessary, make a blog for your thanks to all who

nominate you for all your awards..

I have seen others who post that they no longer receive awards.  This works too.  One thing that can be done is try to pick folks who do not have

awards and look to see if that person has that award before giving them the same one.

ONE great thing is how new blog awards are constantly be created.  Other created ones are being made of those in existance for choice factors

and so that also leaves the option for when you  are chosen more than one time for the same award, you can place it twice with a different

graphic..

Congratulations To All Who ReceiveThem.  Remember To Give Them As Well!

THANK YOU TO ALL  AGAIN!

AND YES!  I KNOW WE WANT MONEY TOO!  JUST BE PATIENT!

33 thoughts on “BLOG AWARDS AND YOU!

  1. Congratulations! Wow, those are some really nifty awards! ^,.,^ Keep on writing as you do! Am always reading.
    Tons of Love Bites,
    Izzy

  2. I adore receiving awards. As I blog with a purpose – to create awareness and help for rescue shelters – it always means a lot to me when I receive them. I feel like I’m making a difference, in some small way.

    As for starting your day over, I think that’s a great idea. Next time one of mine starts badly, I’m going to do the exact same thing. Brilliant.

  3. Sure… brag it up!

    Then just sit back, be nice as pie and go around looking cute as cute can be all the time.:)

    Go ahead. Rub it in. Let folks like me run around writing a bunch of boring stuff nobody reads or likes. 🙂 LOL!!

  4. Congratulations on all your awards! I tried to read your blog yesterday and got a “page not found” message. So, I’m so glad to see you are still here! Maybe you overwhelmed the site! 😉

  5. I’m not big on receiving awards generally, but hearing about how you feel about awards has helped me appreciate more the awards you’ve given me. It is a real act of kindness on your part. =)

  6. Friend ~these are beautiful ! Could you guide me thru the steps of adding an award on my page and, where would one find the links to the award & its requirements /questions, ty kindly for your time, attention and beautiful blog! Blessings dear~ Deborah

Leave a Reply

