” Whitney H. Tribute”


Posted – 02/14/2012 :  10:06:19 AM | thelmac’s Poems | Edit Topic

“Stairway To Jesus”


Although I walked this realm many a life given step,
Although I caressed your face and dried your
tears on many a day that you wept,
I will always do the same, no matter where I am.
Even though I am in a heaven destined plain,
Not the same, but yet I do and always will remain,
Above the clouds, I know me, you right now may
not envision or perceive,
But,
Just know that although you weep, I hear and I do
understand your grief,
And one day, yes, you will here with me live and be,
So,
When you see a floating cloud know that,
I am resting in Jesus.
I am resting in Jesus.
I know that you are hurting and grieving.
I know tears are streaming,
I know that your heart aches and brakes.
And, you may also be thinking was it something that
you could have done?
We all have a destiny at an appointed time.
Each and every one,
This, anticipate,
No matter the circumstances, no matter,
Our days are accounted for under the sun.
Then,
The stairway to Jesus we must then climb.
That bright lit journey that is heavenly devised,
Away from all life’s pressures, expectations,
dire situations, sorrows, struggles,
But not all strain,
There was also success, love, joy, and divine happiness,
Most of all,
Mainly,
My love for you all too, that is and will never, ever change,
Especially for you, dearest,
Most of all in your heart of love I will always too remain.
I gave my all and many a soul it blessed,
My Jesus knew my needs and granted what was best,
Divine rest,
Hear me as I sing,
Yes Jesus loves me,
Yes Jesus loves me,
And this I leave and all my worldly treasures for
a realm far better,
So when you think of a bright sunny day,
My love will comfort and light your way.
When the breezes blow softly in Spring,
When the songs of the birds you hear singing,
And when on fresh falling snow the sparkles of sun rays glisten,
And when in your mind me you are missing,
Sing a song with me and my love will sparkle like gleaming sun rays,
comfort like soft, warm Spring breezes,
and bring melodies of joy and love from the birds you’ll hear
singing.
In the night,
A blanket of velvet sky that covers the earth with
stars is where I’ll gleam,
I’ll be next to Jesus night and day,
In His eternal presence,
And in you love, I will, as I mentioned always stay,
But until you are able to see my smile, hear my voice again and I
yours,
Just know that I walked the stairway to heaven.
And that Jesus greeted me,
And all of heaven’s host proclaimed,
“Welcome Home”

52 thoughts on “” Whitney H. Tribute”

  1. I am new to blogging, and got a notice that you were “following” me ( I guess that’s a good thing!). Thank you. So I came here, and read your poem to Whitney. Lovely, powerful. Your faith sings, too, without being preachey. It is real, heart-felt, and lovingly expressed. I know Whitney loves it. I really liked the movie she was in with Kevin Costner. And I like what I have read so far here, but it is late. I will be back. Thanks again, and God bless.

  2. Beautiful words Thelma. She had the most beautiful voice I have ever heard, God given to be sure. Gone too early. Thank you for coming to my blog and following me. I’m glad I got to read this.

  3. Thelma Cunningham
    thank you so much for visiting my blog
    as a writer and jazz pianist (amateur) my hearth still is in pain cause Whitney Houston is a singer and a person I love and admire so much…so young to go away so early…the photo on your blog and the strong poem is so beautiful!…a soul music singer and a great person…if I could help her…
    please, keep in touch: poetry is a soul nest…

      • thank you for appreciate my comments…the pain I feel when remembering Whitney Houston is a strong pain…in the last record of Whitney singing Jesus loves me…warmly I say that she could be helped by friends,,,but the main: we must love Jesus too..it sounds me when I hear and play gospell songs

  4. Like air to breathe, food to sustain, or faith to guide, our world would be a dismal place, indeed, without words to express all we feel inside. And the most powerful words are those that make us think and feel in affirmation of what we already believe or lead us in new directions toward a shared equality for all. Your words are strong enough to inspire, Thelma. Thank you for sharing.

    • Hello1 I am so glad for your response. I hope that you are doing fine. May their be strength for you every single time that you need it. I helped my brother get his life back together completely. Therefore if you need this, this is what I am going to say. I said this always to him when ever he called me after he would fall again. I would say to him to get up every single time it happens. I do not care if it is on one finger when you start just get up and start the steps toward sober again. Go to support group and stay there always. Do not put yourself down ever. Yopu need your energy for the battle. Never worry about the negative from any one. There will be your up and downs, Plenty but one day you will stand up and keep walking. Then you will look back and say that I can’t believe that it has been years now and what a blessing. He is going on about 6 years now and he is buying a house, the manager for 5 years sober, gettinmg ready for marriage, plenty of money in the bank and owns his side business. You can do it. I kow you will amaze your self too. Pray always, get up, stay with group.

      God Bless!

  5. Why are all the “good” ones dying so young, before their time, so sad, such a tragedy. I loved Whitney. My CD is missing, I will be in search of it. Thank you for finding my blog and following, now I have found you too. I will return, 🙂

  6. Happy Easter, Thelma. I’ve truly enjoyed what I’ve read. Watching Whitney Houston and so many others that live in that frenetic lifestyle, my heart hurts for them. I look, read at what the tabloids spew out about their private-less lives, and I think, ” I am that, that person, that woman, that child” that is on such a path, and I want to reach out to them; I got clean decades before I became a follower of Christ, yet still, I know it can be done and I have wished so often and so fervently to just spend time with these people. The Corey Haims that leave us so young. And all that pain that must be inside of them. Gosh, how I know that pain, and how easily it could have been myself or one of my children who, just one time, in a moment of anger or confusion, could leave this world without even realizing what they’ve done. Gosh, sorry, I get pretty wired out about this. Anyway, enjoying what I have read and will continue to read. Be well, Christine

  7. It is an honour to have you follow my blog, my writing, me – a nobody!

    Your work is inspirational and I will definitely be reading (and recommending) you much much more.

    God bless (and thank you)

    Hannah.

  8. I don’t normally check out these types of sites (I’m a pretty modest person) – but even though I was a bit shocked as I was reading, I was surely a bit excited as properly. Thanks for generating my day

  9. Useful info. Fortunate me I discovered your site accidentally, and I am surprised why this accident did not happened earlier! I bookmarked it.

  10. There are some fascinating closing dates on this article but I don’t know if I see all of them heart to heart. There’s some validity however I’ll take hold opinion till I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we want more! Added to FeedBurner as nicely

  11. Do you have a spam issue on this blog; I also am a blogger, and I was wondering your situation; we have created some nice practices and we are looking to exchange techniques with others, why not shoot me an e-mail if interested.

  12. I am often to blogging and i really appreciate your content. The article has really peaks my interest. I am going to bookmark your site and keep checking for new information.

  13. Pingback: movie checker

  14. Pingback: Homepage

Leave a Reply

